Suzuka 8 Hours 1978 – 1989

1978     RCB1000 Wes Cooley / Mike Baldwin (Suzuki) led from the start to win the inaugural Suzuka 8 Hours. Despite Honda racing two RCB1000s which dominated endurance races in Europe, both bikes retired. 1979 CB900 WINNER Tony Hatton / Michael Cole Race leaders and the strongest teams crashed one after another in… read more.